Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Roof Chemicals for Black Streaks

Roof Chemicals for Black Streaks

Hi, I'd say I'm fairly new to the business and was told Pressure Tek has all the equipment and chemicals I need to get going with my roof cleaning.
    Here in Swartz Creek, MI (in general, Flint and the surrounding areas) we seem to deal with mainly the black streaks rather than a lot of the mosses and other things that I've seen many companies handle. I've searched the PT site high and low and I haven't seem to have found the right chemical to clean those black streaks from roofs. I see all the F-# products like the Gutter Grenade and Simple Cherry house wash but none seem to be for roofs.

I was also told that a 12.5% sod chloride mixture was the best way to go. (Still kind of confused with the whole mixture process)

Does anyone know what I should be looking for?

Also, I know of products like Roof Reviver and Roof Ox. Has anyone tried either of these and how well do they work? (Roof Ox apparently can be applied pressure-less)

Thanks,
    Stephen
    Stephen Groesser
    G&S Roof Cleaning,
    Swartz Creek, MI
    www.GSRoofCleaning.com

Re: Roof Chemicals for Black Streaks

Search for Apple sauce and apple cider mix. You will use 12.5 % sodium hypochlorite
    Luke Ames
    Summit Roof Cleaning
    Central Illinois
    www.summitroofcleaners.com

Prestige Member

check out www.roofcleaningforums.com for your roof cleaning needs :thumbsup:

I sometimes use goat urine in my roof mix.The acididy helps make the mix HOT!
    J.C. Galmiche
    Cajun Cleanin' Powerwashing
    Daphne, Al.
    251-510-9508
    cajuncleanin@mchsi.com
    www.cajuncleanin.com
    Pressure washing Daphne,Fairhope,Alabama.

Prestige Member

[quote author=cajun cleanin link=topic=12049.msg160081#msg160081 date=1302265760]
    I sometimes use goat urine in my roof mix.The acididy helps make the mix HOT!
    [/quote]